Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of An B

An B

June 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by An B
"Great coverage on the house insurance for a great price. I compared their coverage/price with other insurance company, and State Farm is much better. Cole is very helpful, patient and pleasant to work with. Scott is knowledgeable and caring about customers needs, and receptionists are topping it all with their polite and excellent service. Overall it was just a wonderful experience, and I highly recommend Scott Burkhard State Farm Insurance Agency, and Cole Tesar's expertise."
Profile photo of Stephanie Moreno

Stephanie Moreno

June 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Moreno
"I moved from CA to NC 5 years ago and purchased a new car. Called Scott because of his great reviews and it was the best decision I ever made. Left an insurance company that didn’t care of their customer and was making me pay his prices to the get best service I could ever have with Scott and his State Farm Team. Scott and Tyler always answered all my car insurance questions with kindness, helped me and my family with minor car issues. I now trust them with my home and life insurance as well! Scott is not an insurance sales guy, he is your next door neighbor with the best insurance advices for your benefits! I recommend him to anyone who ask me for a reference without hesitation!"
Profile photo of Tyler Goodwin

Tyler Goodwin

May 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Goodwin
"The level of service I have received from Scott's office is truly world class. Tyler has went above and beyond for me too many times to count from moving between North and South Carolina, setting up my new homeowners policy, handling my multiple cars and answering any questions I could possibly have with incredible friendliness and a willingness to help. This office has made me feel extremely valued not only as a customer but as a person and that is truly special. I have a great deal of respect and gratitude for Scott, Tyler, and the rest of their team. If you want the best insurance coverage and for your provider to always have your back, look no further than right here. Thank you Scott and your team!"
Profile photo of Joel “Badluck” Beatty

Joel “Badluck” Beatty

May 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joel “Badluck” Beatty
"Great people to deal with thay treat you fair and the environment at the office has a family feel to it . Thank y'all"
Profile photo of SMOKIE410

SMOKIE410

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by SMOKIE410
"Any issue or problem they are quick to resolve. Knowledgeable, respectful and prompt problem solving."
Profile photo of George B

George B

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by George B
"I also work at State Farm, and I recently had a loyal customer who moved from California to North Carolina. I introduced this customer to Scott, who promptly took care of all his insurance needs and made contact with him. I am grateful to Scott for taking care of my customer. Thank you, Scott!"
Profile photo of Megan Parker

Megan Parker

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Parker
"Best experience I have ever had with an insurance company. Scott has great customer service skills and is always on point with quick responses!!! Also got the lowest cost with all the perks of towing, car rental and flexibility I’ve ever had!!"
Profile photo of Brian Pringle

Brian Pringle

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Pringle
"Scott is super easy to work with! We saved money and increased coverage when we switched from USAA."
Profile photo of David Riemen

David Riemen

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Riemen
"My wife and I are recent North Carolina transplants and were looking for a new insurance company for both our home and automobiles. We asked a neighbor who he used and without hesitation, he said, "Scott Burkhard." Our neighbor said that he and his wife have used Scott for several years and that he was the best agent they have ever had. So, my wife called and spoke with Scott and she was immediately impressed with his insurance knowledge and expertise , his honesty regarding what coverage is actually more suited for us; and his overall upbeat attitude. Not to mention that Scott saved us approximately $1,000 on on our home insurance, with better coverage than the prior policy! Scott and his team are truly outstanding. You will not be disappointed."
Profile photo of Steve&Kathleen Monroe

Steve&Kathleen Monroe

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steve&Kathleen Monroe
"State farm rep Scott Burkhard & his team are professional, polite and go that extra distance to make our business interactions with them seamless. Glad to be connected to this stellar insurance company in Cornelius, NC!"
Profile photo of Chris Hassett

Chris Hassett

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Hassett
"Extremely responsive and easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Susan Cheeley

Susan Cheeley

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Cheeley
"Recently transferred over to Scott Burkhard's agency and couldn’t be more pleased with the service and attention to detail! Great experience and super nice team to work with!"
Profile photo of Christi hamilton

Christi hamilton

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christi hamilton
"Very professional and courteous"
Profile photo of Kenya Ferguson

Kenya Ferguson

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kenya Ferguson
"The entire staff is knowledgeable & friendly. Everyone I have spoken with in the office is very respectful & eager to assist."
Profile photo of Jean Smith

Jean Smith

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jean Smith
"Scott's office (and Scott himself) have always been so helpful and kind with every matter we've had. We enjoy working with them and appreciate their professionalism!"
Profile photo of Emily Peterson

Emily Peterson

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Peterson
"I was interested in learning more about a quote from State Farm because I was dissatisfied with my previous auto and home policies. Tyler helped me every step of the way and made the process clear and individualized for my needs. I was able to gain more coverage for a much better price point! I highly recommend working with Tyler and State Farm for auto and home insurance. Thank you for your reliability and hard work these past few weeks!"
Profile photo of Monica Fitzpatrick

Monica Fitzpatrick

October 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Monica Fitzpatrick
"I recently moved to the area and reached out to Scott Burkhard for assistance. From the moment I contacted them, Scott and his team were incredibly friendly and thorough in helping me get everything set up. They made the transition to a new area much smoother and more welcoming. I appreciate their excellent customer service and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of insurance services in the area."
Profile photo of Jill Gersch

Jill Gersch

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Gersch
"I highly recommend this office of State Farm Insurance. Thank you to Tyler and Vanessa for all your help with my many questions. They have been very patient, friendly and professional."
Profile photo of Susan N

Susan N

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan N
"I have been a State Farm customer for 30 plus years across multiple states. I will be a customer for life. Every team I have encounter has been great. Scott has one of the best teams by far. They are professional, curtious, knowledgable and most importantly they care. When I have needed them they have treated me fantastic. So if your looking for an awesome staff, great coverage and competitive rates look no further. Stop in and see Scott and his team, you will be so happy to have landed with such a great group of professionals that will be there when you need them most. Sincerely, SN"
Profile photo of KING IZZY ROYCE

KING IZZY ROYCE

September 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by KING IZZY ROYCE
"Scott’s Agency is much easier and extremely helpful to deal with… Thank you to the office ladies and to Scott for what y’all do…"
Profile photo of 3237 Selwyn

3237 Selwyn

September 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by 3237 Selwyn
"I’ve been a State Farm insurance customer for >20 years and started working with Scott when we moved to Charlotte. I’ve never been happier! Scott and his office team are the most professional, responsive, knowledgeable agents I’ve ever known. No matter the hour, Scott and his team are immediately available to support and navigate. Especially because any time you’re dealing with insurance, it probably means you have a problem, and every conversation with Scott leaves me feeling assured and comfortable that we are supported."
Profile photo of Jordan Wright

Jordan Wright

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jordan Wright
"Scott has been an amazing agent thus far! He's helped me with all of my renter and car insurance needs. Scott is great at getting back to me very fast with any comments, questions, or concerns I have. Thanks for everything Scott!"
Profile photo of Ronnie Herriott

Ronnie Herriott

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ronnie Herriott
"We love Scott and the team at State Farm. We have always had a wonderful experience with them. We have been with State Farm for years, and I am glad that we have made the decision to stick with them. Anytime we need anything done or sent over to us, they are always so helpful in the process."
Profile photo of Christine Casillas

Christine Casillas

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Casillas
"Alex was extremely helpful when my mom changed from Geico to State Farm in regards to car insurance, rider policies and home owner policies. Thank you very much."
Profile photo of Monique Nortier

Monique Nortier

April 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Monique Nortier
"Always helpful with all questions and concerns."